A good day is when you don’t turn the computer on.

Today was the Orange Show Art Car Parade! I haven’t been since I was 11 because I was always working. No fun. It was a hot classic Houston afternoon and I thought we were going to be late but we got great seats. Some of the art cars were so lame. It felt like they had done them the night before. Otherwise it was great. Hot but fun to see the kooky Houston art folk.

The whole day was super busy though. It kept in part with my “doing stuff” thing for the summer. It was good, I just turned on my Macbook which is a giant deal because its usually the first thing I do! Work was hell as usual, glad that’s over. I’m really excited for this week even if I don’t have any money. I’ve been cleaning my room too, hell yeah! Mia’s on a roll!

Leave a Reply

