I did not forget about this!

I want to make sure I post quality things and not just me whining about stupid stuff so while I’m just starting out I’m not going to post as often.

Anyway Hi there if anyone is reading! Lately I haven’t been doing much thanks to gas. I don’t have any money but hopefully it will change soon! I thought I’d share one of my favorite bands from high school, The Zombies!

The Zombies were part of the 1960s British Invasion. Led by Colin Blunstone on piano/keyboards and vocals, they had mild success here in the states. You most likely know “Time of the Season” and “She’s Not There.” They’re big hit album was Oddyssy and Oracle which is fantastic and I highly recommend you get!

My senior year of high school, I drove myself to school every single morning and for months The Zombies’ Greatest Hits album was my favorite. It was the length of my drive to school and so much fun to sing a long. A fantastic thing to wake up too.

This was my favorite for a short while. Honestly, it took me a while to decide what song to pick. They’re just great, I love these guys 🙂 There’s something great about all those British Invasion bands. Some would say they all sound the same, but I think that each individual band brought something different and that’s why I think this was such a great time for music.

Leave a Reply

