What I’m loving.

So the job is going great! I’ve still got a lot to learn but the more I’m there the easier it gets. I just have a shit memory and a lot of my job is pretty much do anything and everything which is totally peachy with me. When I’m at work, even when I don’t want to be, I’m there to work and I ALWAYS try to be busy no matter what.

Anyway, enough about trabajo.

I’ve been loving The Kills lately. Mostly because I’ve got this giant girl crush on Alison Mosshart. She’s the best. She’s got a great voice and she’s so natural and fantastic. She’s a real old fashioned rock star.

This song is from the album Midnight Boom. It’s the first song I heard from them and I was mesmerized. Take a listen and see how amazing Alison is.

I’ve also been really into the Noisettes for the past month or so. Shingai Shoniwa is the coolest front woman ever. She also plays bass and pretty bad ass-ly I must say. She’s basically how I wish I could be except I can’t sing, play bass, and I’m not British. They don’t make a lot of hers.

Fall in love with this bad mamajama.

I’m also obsessed with this picture:

Later!

Leave a Reply

