Midsummer Update

A lot of change has happened in my little life. First off, my new job. My new wonderful J-O-B that I actually miss when I come home. It’s something to do and I’m learning so much and I really really like it! Another giant change is that I broke up with my boyfriend of three years. It had been a comin’ for a while now, and even though it was an amicable breakup, it still hurts a lot. It hurts a lot more then I thought. More because I haven’t been single since I was 17! It’s such a huge change and I’ve been through an emotional roller coaster. Not very fun but good for my character…right?

I’ve finished a book (Trout Fishing in America by Richard Brauigan! Thanks Noel Fielding, for that suggestion.), but mainly I’ve been working and working and working. I still haven’t saved much money, mostly cause all of these costs have come up…like gas and food. I’ve gotten a lot better about money though! I don’t go out to eat as much. I haven’t done much to lose weight. I need too though. I’ve gained like 20 million pounds.

I registered for classes (late as usual) and have taken a pledge to just work and study now that I don’t have a boyfriend. Not that he had anything to do with anything but now I have absolutely no excuse. I miss his company though. It’s not pleasent, breaking up with someone. Even if you knew it had to end for both of your benefits.

In other news, its so fascinating how the Nazi Regime had so much insane power…preventing people from breeding?!

Also, me with Kombucha. I’m a cool person now! Where’s my “cool person” card?!

Leave a Reply

